Town Government

The 8 member town government is the excecutive body of the municipality. The mayor and two vice-mayors alongside five cabinet members form the government.

Madis Timpson (Reform Party)



Kalvi Märtin (Reform Party)

Vice Mayor - planning, development, infrastructure

Tonio Tamra (ECU Hearted in Viljandi)

Vice Mayor - culture, education and social work